LibGuides: Program Resources: Plumbing

Back to Home Need Help? Click the Ask a librarian link on the Online Library home page!

Websites in this guide have been vetted by librarians and faculty. These guides are here to help students and faculty. Information includes: Videos Both Fun and Instructional Reliable Websites to Support One’s Program of Study / Field Terminologies, Blogs, Tutorials, Professional Organizations, & More

Plumbing Tools & Resources

Plumbing Information / Education Pages:

Water Heater Anode Rods		PVC / CPVC Cementing
Pipe / Fittings Dictionary		Tankless Water Heaters
Sump Pumps		Backflow Information
Sizing Traps & Drains		Toilet Information
Water Terminologies		How To Drain Water Heaters
Sink Information		Faucet Information
Water Filtration Education		Water Filter Information
Thermal Expansion Tanks		Water Hammer Information
Extensive Plumbing Related Dictionary

News and More

The Plumber.com
This site includes a basic plumbing handbook; FAQs on water heaters, toilets, drains, faucets, garbage disposals, dishwashers, water distribution, and other topics; and a history of plumbing from ancient cultures
Plumbing and Mechanical Magazine
Registration is free to receive the monthly digital edition for the latest indsutry news, tips and product information
Plumbing Perspective Magazine
Subscribe to receive this free, bi-monthly publication for plumbing professionals. Provides news articles, product information, installation & industry tips, resources, housing construction data, and more.
Contractor Magazine: Plumbing
The latest news, information and industry events about commercial plumbing and residential plumbing.
Plumbing Web
Links to a number of great plumbing resources, including a plumbing forum where professionals can post questions, tips and advice
DIY Plumbing Advice
Plumbing and water information that is reliable, responsible, and free. Provides step-by-step tutorials and a plumbing glossary is included on each subject page

Professional Organizations

American Society of Plumbing Engineers (ASPE)

The American Society of Plumbing Engineers (ASPE) is the international organization for professionals skilled in the design, specification and inspection of plumbing systems. Find liks to industry resources and education.

Plumbing Heating Cooling Contractors Association (PHCC)

The PHCC—National Association is the oldest trade association in the construction industry—and the premiere organization for the p-h-c professional.

United Association Union of Plumbers, Fitters, Welders, & Service Techs (UA)

UA represents approximately 370,000 plumbers, pipefitters, sprinkler fitters, service technicians and welders in local unions across North America. Provides quality training programs and helps contractors grow their market share by identifying new opportunities, providing support and connecting them to a safe, skilled and highly trained workforce.

World Plumbing Council (WPC)

WPC promotes the role of plumbing in improving public health and safeguarding the environment by uniting the World Plumbing Industry. See upcoming events and news affecting the industry.

Video Tutorials

How Cast Plumbing Videos
Master Plumber John Wood walks you through common scenarios in 12 short How Cast videos.
Plumbing How-To Videos from Sharkbite
Watch project step-by-step videos on how to install a wide range of plumbing applications, as well as training videos on specific SharkBite product installation and use.
This Old House DIY Plumbing
Videos for all you need to know about pipes, fixtures, drains, and more, and get expert advice on how to maintain, replace, and install plumbing

Plumbing Blogs

Best Plumbers Blog
Researched, reviewed and recommended plumbing authority
Benjamin Franklin Plumbing Blog
Tips & tricks blog for plumbers