Back to Home Need Help? Click the Ask a librarian link on the Online Library home page!
|
These guides are here to help students and faculty. Information includes:
|
Websites in this guide have been vetted by librarians and faculty. Phlebotomist/Phlebotomy Technician/Phlebotomist-ECG Technician Tools & Resources
General Websites
National HealthCareer Association - Phlebotomy Technician Certification (CPT)
Information about the Phlebotomy Technician Certification accredited by the National Commission for Certifying Agencies.
IJAHSP Internet Journal of Allied Health Sciences and Practice
Subscribe for free; internationally peer-reviewed, open-access, scholarly, on-line journal dedicated to the exploration of allied health professional practice, research, and education.
Search or browse NY Times articles related to health research, fitness and nutrition, health money and policy, health views, and their own health guide.
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
BioMed Central Free Internet Journals
The research articles in all journals published by BioMed Central are immediately and permanently available online without charge.
Published three times a year, Hopkins Medicine magazine shares the issues and events that shape one of the world's leading health care institutions.
Internet Scientific Publications
An open-access collection of peer-reviewed medical and scientific journals, covering a wide range of topics, disciplines, and specialties, and boasting authorship from all around the world.
-
Phlebotomy Today STAT!Provide your email address to sign up for a free monthly e-newsletter. Includes tips on specimen collection, product announcements, technical information, and more. Edited by the Director of the Center for Phlebotomy Education, Dennis J. Ernst MT(ASCP).
-
Medworm: PhlebotomyCollection of phlebotomy news, research, blogs and podcasts.
NHA National Healthcare Association (http://www.nhanow.com/phlebotomy-technician.aspx)
ASPT American Society of Phlebotomy Technicians (http://www.aspt.org/)
National Phlebotomy Association (http://www.nationalphlebotomy.org/)
Occupational Outlook Handbook: Phlebotomist (http://www.bls.gov/ooh/healthcare/phlebotomists.htm)
Best Healthcare Jobs: Phlebotomist (http://money.usnews.com/careers/best-jobs/phlebotomist)
ExploreHealthCareers.org (http://explorehealthcareers.org/en/Career/156/Phlebotomist)